Louisville Magazine Dec. 2013 Illustrations

Had several fun assignments in December’s issue of Louisville Magazine. First up is a piece I did for Jack Welch’s “Just Sayin” column about UofL basketball games at the YUM center. I come from a family of die hard UofL fans, so I hope they enjoy this one.

yumsmall

 

Next up was Mary Welp’s Dine In. I made these crepes before I did the illustration and DANG this recipe is good. Probably my favorite recipe of all Mary’s I’ve had the honor of illustrating so far!

crepesmall

 

Small spot ran along the opposite page:

orangespotsmall

 

Lastly, I illustrated a beautiful and heart wrenching piece of short fiction, titled “A Little Help” by Nathan Gower. The story was the winner of The First Annual Writers Block Award, presented by Louisville Literary Arts.

rooftopsmall

 

Leave a Reply

